Latest Posts

Obsidio* by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff
Books

Obsidio* by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff

A huge thank-you to the darlings over at Rock the Boat for sending this my way. I got a message whilst waiting for the train home from work, I proceeded to dance and cry on a train platform… You could…

View Post
February Wrap Up
Books

February Wrap Up

Definitely not as successful a reading month as January but I did start University again this month. I also began the mammoth task of cataloguing my books…it’s been a process.  I loved the idea of this. I saw Greek Mythology…

View Post
Sunflowers in February* by Phyllida Shrimpton
Books

Sunflowers in February* by Phyllida Shrimpton

I got so excited when I saw an e-mail for this book in my inbox. It sounded fantastic and described as being ideal for fans of John Green and the Lovely Bones. Admittedly, I’ve never read the Lovely Bones book…

View Post
Gemina by Amie Kauffman & Jay Kristoff
Books

Gemina by Amie Kauffman & Jay Kristoff

I finally picked Illuminae up after having a conversation with the lovely Fi (blog here) and Kimi (blog here) stood in the kids department of Waterstones. A conversation that involved a lot of squealing, mainly from Fi about the fact…

View Post
Illuminae by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff
Books

Illuminae by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff

I finally picked Illuminae up after having a conversation with the lovely Fi (blog here) and Kimi (blog here) stood in the kids department of Waterstones. A conversation that involved a lot of squealing, mainly from Fi about the fact…

View Post