• Back to university in seven days...
•
I’d much rather be looking over the harbour of Villefranche again.
•
At least I get to go back there next year with my favourite person💕
•
There’s a few holiday posts gone up about this last cruise (link in bio✌🏻)
•
#blogger #travelblogger #travel #trip #holiday #foodblogger #bloggerlife #bloggersofinstagram #villefranche #royalcarribeancruise #royalcaribbean #independenceoftheseas
  • Spending the day with my laptop catching up on posts, emails and everything I’ve let slide over the past three weeks😂
•
Oh and I start third year in eight days....😱
•
I’ve finally put my August Wrap up on my blog (link in bio✌🏻)
•
I had a real good reading month 😂
•
#bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookblogger #blogger #bookish #bookreview #bookreviewer #wrapup #bookshelf #book #books
  • #throwback to a lovely Sunday breakfast with my favourite person💕
•
After a lovely night in Manchester we headed to @pkbcoffee - a favourite place of ours.
•
And the best eggs royale I’ve ever had! Sam’s breakfast tacos were pretty good too😉
•
#nightout #datenight #manchester #thelowry #peterstreetkitchen #potkettleblack #blogger #travelblogger #foodblogger #eggsroyale #drinks #couple #dateday #foodphotography
  • On a rare Saturday off my favourite person and I ventured off to Ikea on a furniture hunt.
•
Did we get furniture? No. But I do now have new lamps and a very cool teapot.
•
Ah the power of IKEA.
•
There’s a review up of This Cruel Design on my blog (link in bio✌🏻)
•
#qotd - IKEA meatballs, yay or nay?
•
#bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookish #bookreview #bookreviewer #bookblogger #blogger #book #ya #yascifi #thiscrueldesign #ikea #ikeatrip
  • Well and truly a victim of the plane lurgy😂
•
A night of netflix and tea for me.
•
I’m thinking about starting the Dark Crystal tonight too.
•
There’s a review up of This Mortal Coil by @emily.suvada which I adored! •
And there’s a little recommend post up for the Slytherins out there (Link in bio✌🏻)
•
#qotd - what superpower would you want?
•
#bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookish #bookblog #bookblogger #blogger #ya #yalit #yascifi #bookreview #bookshelf #thismortalcoil #emilysuvada
  • I am wrapped up in a blanket and determined to finish Supermarket by Bobby Hall! I have about ten pages left😱
•
But this headache is making it so difficult 😫
•
There’s a new review up on my blog (link in bio✌🏻)
•
#qotd - how do you deal with headaches. I need help😂
•
#bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookish #bookblog #bookblogger #blogger #bookreview #scifi #thelongwaytoasmallangryplanet #beckychambers
  • All unpacked and getting back on track with little jobs, posts and also going back to Uni....
•
Before Sam and I went away I fully intended to keep posting on my blog and on here.
•
That really didn’t end up happening and the little digital break was so nice☺️
•
Equally as nice to be back and there’s a full review of Dark Age by Pierce Brown up on my blog - be warned it’s full of spoilers 😂 (Link in bio✌🏻)
•
#qotd - Beach holiday or city break?
•
#bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookblogger #blogger #bookish #bookshelf #darkage #piercebrown #redrising #scifi #book #books #bookworm
  • Home and nearly unpacked from an amazing ten days with this one💕
•
Now I need a brew and a nap😂
•
Can’t wait for the next adventure ✈️
•
#favouriteperson #couple #holiday #vacation #trip #blogger #travelblogger #palermo #sicily #monreale #bloggersofinstagram #bloggerlife
  • Half way through my last shift set before we go on holiday💕
•
I can’t wait to be in Sicily with my favourite person eating all the pasta and pizza.
•
I can’t wait to get some more sun and take lots and lots of pictures🙊
•
There’s a new post up on my blog (link in bio✌🏻) - the first in a new series: The Cruise Diaries🚢
•
#QOTD - last film you cried at?
•
#blogger #travelblogger #travel #holiday #vacation #bloggerlife #cruise #cruisediaries #royalcaribbeancruise #independenceoftheseas #royalcaribbean
  • Soon off to get my hair done...I don’t even want to acknowledge how bad my roots are again😂
•
Then meeting my favourite person for some drinks in our local💕
•
In the meantime I’m still in laptop mode contemplating how long it’s going to take me to write my Dark Age review🤦🏻‍♀️
•
There’s a significantly smaller review up of Seraph of the Age Volume Sixteen (Link in bio✌🏻)
•
#qotd: do you review everything you read?
•
#bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookish #bookworm #bookblogger #blogger #book #bookreview #manga #seraphoftheend #vizmedia
  • #throwback to a lovely meal out at @common_bar with @felfiramoondesigns and @coffeeeyesandblankstares 💕
•
I could eat this again today🤤
•
#blogger #dayout #lunchdate #foodblogger #foodporn #eggsbenedict #bloggerlife #common #friendsandfood #foodie #foodphotography
Books Events

Pan Macmillan Roadshow 2018

August 19, 2018

As always, a huge thank-you to Pan Macmillan for hosting and inviting me to such a fun and lovely event. It's always a pleasure to see everyone at these events, from the authors to publishers and of course my fellow booksellers and bloggers. I think this may have been one of my favourite events I've been to so far. It's not every day that a publisher orders a raft of dominoes pizza for you! I always end up with a phone full of notes, full of wine and with many new friends at these Roadshows. It's wonderful. A big thank-you to the two lovely authors I met as well. Elizabeth and Marianne. It was a pleasure to talk with you both and I can't wait to dive into your books.

Help Me by Marianne Powers

The minute Marianne started reading from her book I knew I was going to love it, simply because it's relatable. Everyone has picked up a self help book, read a magazine article or pinned a quote on Pinterest in the attempt to 'better' themselves. Half the time it works for about a week and then I'm back with my hand stuck down a tube of Pringles laughing the face of the kale currently occupying my fridge. I'm so excited to finish this one off, I have a funny feeling that it's the self help book I've needed.

 

Into the Jungle by Katherine Rundell

A beautiful illustrated companion to Kipling's Jungle Book set to release by a wonderful author. I can't wait to see this in full colour! I adore all of Katherine Rundell's works, they're all so beautiful and this is no exception. The Jungle Book was also one of my favourite disney films growing up.

You can find the Goodreads page here.

The Skylarks’ War by Hilary McKay

I haven't read a great deal of historical fiction, and I've read even less children's historical fiction but I loved the sound of this one and how pretty is this proof? Set during World War One this book tells the story of Clary, a young girl that spends the summer with her brothers until they head back to boarding school and is then alone with her absentee father.

You can find the Goodreads page here.

Enchantee by Gita Trelease

Then we received a sampler of upcoming YA novel Enchantee, perfect for fans of Caraval. I adore any novels set in France, particularly those with a fantasy element. I can't wait to read the full length novel when it comes out. Oh, and this is another historical one! Set in 18th Century Paris during the outbreak of the small pox.

You can find the Goodreads page here.

The Doll Factory by Elizabeth MacNeal

This book sounds wonderfully beautiful but also very haunting. I was captivated when Elizabeth was reading, I felt as though I'd been transported to 19th Century London. The writing is stunning, the book looks beautiful and Elizabeth herself is just a delight to talk to. We spoke about all things books, hoarding and of course, history. For those that aren't aware I'm a history enthusiast. I love learning about it. I feel like I'm going to learn an awful lot reading this too!

You can find the Goodreads page

.

This Really Isn’t About You by Jean Hannah Edelstein

I've been wanting to read more non-fiction for a while and theres something incredibly interesting about memoirs. I suppose it's the inherent nosiness of humans that we want to look into other peoples lives. This memoir I suspect is going to be very raw and emotion considering the topic matter. Jean finds out that her father has cancer and six weeks later he dies, she then finds out she too has that particular gene.

You can find the Goodreads page here.

Again I'd like to say a massive thank-you to Pan Macmillan, and specifically Andy for such a wonderful evening!

Do any of the books I've mentioned take you're fancy?

Thank-you for reading,

Katie x

    Leave a Reply