• All packing has been done, I don’t think I’ve forgotten anything but we’ll soon see😂
•
Now for a nice relax with my favourite person tonight💕
•
There’s a new post up for the Needlemouse blog tour too (Link in bio✌🏻)
•
There should be plenty more posts going up whilst I’m away 🙊
•
#book #bookblogger #blogger #bookish #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bloggersofinstagram #bookreview #igreads #needlemouse
  • Another lovely weekend passes by. This one filled with Lego building, food and watching the new series of Stranger Things💕
•
I adore Steve. He’s such a sweetheart.
•
Tonight I’m curling up with my next read and tomorrow I’m being cooked for- I know, very lucky🙊
•
There’s a new post up all about my last read as part of the Blog Tour!
•
What’s your favourite thing to cook?
•
#blog #blogger #book #bookblogger #bookish #bookreview #blogtour #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bloggersofinstagram #davidmogogodhunter #suyidaviesokingbowa
  • Just under a week till holiday number one begins and I’m starting to look at what I’m taking with me 🙊
•
This little red number is definitely coming!💃🏻
•
After a tiring day I’m spending the evening on the couch with a book and wine...definitely need wine😂
•
Question: are you a super prepared packer orrr are you a throw it all in the morning you go kinda person? 🤔
•
#bloggersofinstagram #blogger #holiday #vacation #selfie #reddress #bloggers #fashion #fashionblogger #bloggerlife #tripaway #packing
  • So June was an amazing reading month! And a pretty great month in general.
•
I went away with my favourite person, went to some bookish events and ate a lot of wonderful food💕
•
And we finally got sun! What’s your go to ‘summer read’?
•
The full wrap up is on my blog (link in bio✌🏻) and there’s also a little fun post about some books I think Hufflepuffs would enjoy💛
•
#bloggersofinstagram #book #blogger #bookblogger #wraupup #bookish #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookreview #bookshelf #igreads #bookworm
  • I spent all last night and all this morning binge watching The Dragon Prince after seeing @bookswithchloe recommend it. All I can say is I need season three😍
•
The rest of today will be spent photo taking in prep for going on holiday!
•
I finally have a TBR for it too...and I’m going to work on one for the NEWTS read-a-thon👏🏻
•
There’s an unboxing of the @fairyloot June Broody Banter box now up on my blog (link in bio✌🏻)
•
It’s my favourite box to date!
•
Have you ever used any bookish sub boxes? Is there another I need to try?
•
#book #blogger #bookblogger #bookish #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookshelf #bookishbox #fairyloot #bloggersofinstagram #igreads #unboxing #unboxingblogger #bloggerlife #thedragonprince #bookswithchloemademedoit
  • #AD - Gifted
•
I’m having a much needed day of rest today!
•
Hay fever is no joke but at the same time sooo ridiculous. I mean I’m allergic to grass and trees when you think about it😂
•
Tomorrow I have a full day of post writing planned until my favourite person gets home💕
•
There’s another new review up of Once & Future up on my blog (link in bio✌🏻)
•
Spoiler - I loved it.
•
#book #bookblogger #blogger #bookish #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookreview #bookshelf #ya #yasci-Fi #lgbtq #lgbtqreads #igreads #onceandfuture
  • #AD - Gifted
•
In full holiday prep mode but I cannot for the life of me pick what books to take!
•
I have a few ideas and two holidays...help!
•
I’m also going to try and do ARC August this year. Wish me luck🤞🏻
•
There’s also a review of this amazing book up on my blog (link in bio✌🏻)
•
My Dark Vanessa is now an all time favourite of mine and is due to be published in 2020!🙊
•
#book #bookblogger #blogger #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bloggersofinstagram #bookshelf #bookish #mydarkvanessa #bookworm
  • I said there were a lot of reviews currently up on my blog (link in bio✌🏻)
•
I adored The Star-Touched Queen. It was magical, dark and full of the most beautiful writing😍
•
#book #blogger #bookblogger #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookish #bloggersofinstagram #bookreview #bookreviewer #thestartouchedqueen #yafantasy #igreads
  • I had a wonderful evening with my favourite families eating so much amazing food and drinking all of the gin💕
•
Seriously, I mean all the gin😂
•
There’s a fair few reviews up on my blog at the moment (link in bio✌🏻)
•
One of which is for The Man with the Twisted Lip by Arthur Conan Doyle - what a fab little story!
•
#book #bookblogger #blogger #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookish #bloggersofinstagram #bookreview #bookreviewer #sirarthurconandoyle
  • After a lovely little night out eating lots of cheese, drinking and even ending up in a pub quiz I’m now I’m my lazy clothes having laptop time💕
•
Alllll the prep is being done for before I go on holiday😂
•
There’s a new review up of Norroway Volume One (Link in my bio✌🏻)
•
#bookstagrammer #bookstagram #bloggersofinstagram #bookish #bookblogger #blogger #bookworm #graphicnovels #comics #bookshelf #bookaholic #datenight
  • #AD - Gifted
•
I’ve spent most of my night binge watching Titans. I think I’ve found a new favourite show😍
•
It’s everything I love about the Titans but soooo much darker!
•
There’s also a new review up on my blog (link in bio✌🏻)
•
I didn’t think I could get so emotional over a children’s book😂
•
#bookstagrammer #bloggersofinstagram #bookstagram #book #bookblogger #bookish #bookreview #bookreviewer #childrensbooks #pax #sarapennypacker
Books Events

Pan Macmillan Roadshow 2018

August 19, 2018

As always, a huge thank-you to Pan Macmillan for hosting and inviting me to such a fun and lovely event. It's always a pleasure to see everyone at these events, from the authors to publishers and of course my fellow booksellers and bloggers. I think this may have been one of my favourite events I've been to so far. It's not every day that a publisher orders a raft of dominoes pizza for you! I always end up with a phone full of notes, full of wine and with many new friends at these Roadshows. It's wonderful. A big thank-you to the two lovely authors I met as well. Elizabeth and Marianne. It was a pleasure to talk with you both and I can't wait to dive into your books.

Help Me by Marianne Powers

The minute Marianne started reading from her book I knew I was going to love it, simply because it's relatable. Everyone has picked up a self help book, read a magazine article or pinned a quote on Pinterest in the attempt to 'better' themselves. Half the time it works for about a week and then I'm back with my hand stuck down a tube of Pringles laughing the face of the kale currently occupying my fridge. I'm so excited to finish this one off, I have a funny feeling that it's the self help book I've needed.

 

Into the Jungle by Katherine Rundell

A beautiful illustrated companion to Kipling's Jungle Book set to release by a wonderful author. I can't wait to see this in full colour! I adore all of Katherine Rundell's works, they're all so beautiful and this is no exception. The Jungle Book was also one of my favourite disney films growing up.

You can find the Goodreads page here.

The Skylarks’ War by Hilary McKay

I haven't read a great deal of historical fiction, and I've read even less children's historical fiction but I loved the sound of this one and how pretty is this proof? Set during World War One this book tells the story of Clary, a young girl that spends the summer with her brothers until they head back to boarding school and is then alone with her absentee father.

You can find the Goodreads page here.

Enchantee by Gita Trelease

Then we received a sampler of upcoming YA novel Enchantee, perfect for fans of Caraval. I adore any novels set in France, particularly those with a fantasy element. I can't wait to read the full length novel when it comes out. Oh, and this is another historical one! Set in 18th Century Paris during the outbreak of the small pox.

You can find the Goodreads page here.

The Doll Factory by Elizabeth MacNeal

This book sounds wonderfully beautiful but also very haunting. I was captivated when Elizabeth was reading, I felt as though I'd been transported to 19th Century London. The writing is stunning, the book looks beautiful and Elizabeth herself is just a delight to talk to. We spoke about all things books, hoarding and of course, history. For those that aren't aware I'm a history enthusiast. I love learning about it. I feel like I'm going to learn an awful lot reading this too!

You can find the Goodreads page

.

This Really Isn’t About You by Jean Hannah Edelstein

I've been wanting to read more non-fiction for a while and theres something incredibly interesting about memoirs. I suppose it's the inherent nosiness of humans that we want to look into other peoples lives. This memoir I suspect is going to be very raw and emotion considering the topic matter. Jean finds out that her father has cancer and six weeks later he dies, she then finds out she too has that particular gene.

You can find the Goodreads page here.

Again I'd like to say a massive thank-you to Pan Macmillan, and specifically Andy for such a wonderful evening!

Do any of the books I've mentioned take you're fancy?

Thank-you for reading,

Katie x

    Leave a Reply