Latest Posts

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi
Books

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi …

Children of Blood and Bone appeared to be one of the most anticipated releases across the book community. I first heard about this over twitter when I saw a video of Tomi receiving her copies of the book. It was…

View Post
Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire
Books

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

I’d been seeing this series everywhere in the book community and it was getting such passionate responses. People either loved it or hated it. Now, I wasn’t sure which camp I was going to fall into but I loved the…

View Post
Obsidio* by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff
Books

Obsidio* by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff

A huge thank-you to the darlings over at Rock the Boat for sending this my way. I got a message whilst waiting for the train home from work, I proceeded to dance and cry on a train platform… You could…

View Post
Sunflowers in February* by Phyllida Shrimpton
Books

Sunflowers in February* by Phyllida Shrimpton

I got so excited when I saw an e-mail for this book in my inbox. It sounded fantastic and described as being ideal for fans of John Green and the Lovely Bones. Admittedly, I’ve never read the Lovely Bones book…

View Post
Gemina by Amie Kauffman & Jay Kristoff
Books

Gemina by Amie Kauffman & Jay Kristoff

I finally picked Illuminae up after having a conversation with the lovely Fi (blog here) and Kimi (blog here) stood in the kids department of Waterstones. A conversation that involved a lot of squealing, mainly from Fi about the fact…

View Post