Explore

Blog Tours

Adult Fiction Blog Tours Books Reviews

Needlemouse* Blog Tour

July 12, 2019
Needlemouse by Jane O'Connor

**I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for participation in the blog tour** What a pleasant surprise this book was. We follow the rather mundane life of Sylvia. A fifty-something with a near nonexistent social life, no relationship and no real interests besides the Hedgehog Sanctuary she volunteers at. She's utterly in love with the Professor she works, not that he knows or really even…

Blog Tours Books Fantasy Reviews

David Mogo God Hunter* Blog Tour

July 8, 2019
David Mogo Godhunter by Suyi Davies Okungbowa

**I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for participation in the blog tour** What a truly unique and wonderful novel. I've never read a book like David Mogo Godhunter* and I likely never will again. I can't think of any other book that has a premise quite like this. It's utterly one on its own and it's glorious. Set in Lagos we follow David Mogo…

Blog Tours Books Fantasy Reviews

Breaking the Lore* Blog Tour

May 19, 2019

**I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for participation in the blog tour** "Book Blurb: A magical, mischievous mystery perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Ben Aaronovitch How do you stop a demon invasion... when you don’t believe in magic? Inspector Nick Paris is a man of logic and whisky. So staring down at the crucified form of a murder victim who is fifteen…

Adult Fiction Blog Tours Reviews

This Stolen Life* Blog Tour

May 17, 2019
This Stolen Life* by Jeevani CharikaThis Stolen Life* by Jeevani CharikaThis Stolen Life* by Jeevani Charika

**I was sent a copy of this book as part of the blog tour** I had previously read one of Jeevani's books, Christmas at the Palace (review here) which was a very lighthearted romcom. I expected This Stolen Life to be similar. Whilst there were some very sweet romantic plot points weaved throughout this novel, it also touches on so many heartbreaking topics and I didn't anticipate how…